Spring returns with a not-so-equal vernal equinox of 2021



Spring will formally get here on Saturday early morning (March 20) with the event of the vernal equinox.

That takes place when the sun will be placed straight over the Earth’s equator at 09:37 Universal Time; 5:37 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time or 2:37 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time. At that specific minute, the sun will appear to shine straight overhead from a point 5 miles (8 kilometers) south of Meru, in Kenya; a city of roughly 241,000 locals. 



Recommended For You

About the Author: livetech

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *